Latest School Updates



SCHOOL STATUS: Open as usual.

What's coming up...


Tuesday 22 September: Community litter pick, 10.00am

Thursday 24 September: Year 5 author visit at Hardwick Middle School

Monday 5 October: The Friends of Hardwick Primary School (FOHPS) AGM 6:30pm in the school hall

Wednesday 7 October: Harvest Festival, 9:15am.

Wednesday 14 October: Individual school photos, including family groups

Monday 19 October: Parent/Carer Consultations, 4-7pm

Tuesday 20-Friday 23 October: Parent/Carer Consultations, afternoons (details to follow)

Thursday 22-Friday 23 October: Year 5 Bikeability Training

Friday 23 October: KS1 Super Hero Day

Monday 26 - Friday 30 October: Half Term.

Monday 2 November: Pupils return to school.

Wednesday 4-Friday 6 November: Year 4 residential to Burwell House

Friday 13 November: BBC Children In Need (details TBC)

Saturday 5 December: Southgate’s got Christmas

Thursday 17 December: FOHPS Christmas Disco, 4.30-5.30pm (for Years 1-5)

Friday 18 December: Save the Children - wear a Christmas jumper to school

Friday 18 December: Last day of the autumn term.

Monday 21 December-Friday 1 January: Christmas holidays

Monday 4 January: Staff Professional Development Day - School closed to children

Tuesday 5 January: Pupils return to school.